Members of the Citizens' Assembly For Fifth Meeting on the Eighth Amendment of the Constitution

22-23 April 2017

	Name	Surname	County
1.	Angie	Barry	Galway
2.	John	Barry	Louth
3.	James	Bassett	Wicklow
4.	Luke	Bolger	Dublin
5.	Daniel	Bradley	Donegal
6.	Cathy	Burke	Galway
7.	Adrienne	Burns	Monaghan
8.	Mary	Byrne	Limerick
9.	Louise	Caldwell	Meath
10.	Edward	Carey	Dublin
11.	Jordan	Cassells	Clare
12.	Aideen	Clarke	Limerick
13.	Liz	Connell Jones	Wexford
14.	John	Connolly	Cork
15.	James	Cormacan	Galway
16.	Gerard	Curran	Dublin
17.	Caitriona	Davies	Clare
18.	Emily	deBarra	Cork
19.	Shauna	Dillane	Monaghan
20.	Rebecca	Doyle	Clare
21.	Alan	Farrelly	Wicklow
22.	Siobhan	Fielding	Dublin
23.	Dermott	Flynn	Dublin
24.	Michelle	Gallagher	Mayo
25.	Edel	Gallagher	Mayo
26.	Fionnuala	Geraghty	Wicklow
27.	Margaret	Gibbons	Westmeath
28.	Niamh	Griffin	Dublin
29.	Catherine	Groarke	Meath
30.	Gerard	Harney	Kildare
31.	John	Harvey	Cork
32.	Teresa	Hayes	Dublin
33.	Lynda	Hendley	Dublin
34.	Breda	Hennessy	Cork
35.	Margaret	Henson	Dublin
36.	Oisín	Herraghty	Mayo
37.	Patrick	Hickey	Dublin
38.	Brenda	Hueston	Clare
39.	Edward	Hughes	Dublin

Members of the Citizens' Assembly For Fifth Meeting on the Eighth Amendment of the Constitution

22-23 April 2017

40.	Emma	Hume	Dublin
41.	Micheal	Hyde	Limerick
42.	Tara	Keane	Roscommon
43.	Eamon	Kearney	Cork
44.	David	Keogh	Kildare
45.	John J.	Keogh	Dublin
46.	Neasa	Keogh	Limerick
47.	Mags	Leamy	Cork
48.	Cormac	Lehane	Cork
49.	John	Long	Cork
50.	Michael	Loughnane	Dublin
51.	Sean	Malley	Wicklow
52.	David	Martin	Roscommon
53.	Terry	McCague	Westmeath
54.	Denis	McCarthy	Dublin
55.	Sandra	McCarthy	Dublin
56.	Sean	McCarthy	Waterford
57.	Mairead	McEntee	Dublin
58.	Liam	McFadden	Dublin
59.	David	McGrath	Cork
60.	John	McGuire	Dublin
61.	Nora	McNulty	Dublin
62.	Martina	Mealiffe	Cork
63.	Brede	Merrigan	Kilkenny
64.	Richard	Mugan	Roscommon
65.	Brendan	Murphy	Cork
66.	Lorraine	Murphy	Meath
67.	Noel	Murphy	Mayo
68.	Ciaran	Nestor	Clare
69.	Liam	Nolan	Waterford
70.	Rory	O'Callaghan	Cork
71.	Alison	O'Connell	Cork
72.	Clare	O'Connor	Monaghan
73.	Helen	O'Connor	Dublin
74.	Kathyrn	O'Connor	Cork
75.	John	O'Dwyer	Meath
76.	Agnes	O'Flaherty	Limerick
77.	Noreen	O'Flynn	Cork
78.	William	O'Halloran	Limerick
79.	Monica	O'Hart	Monaghan

Members of the Citizens' Assembly For Fifth Meeting on the Eighth Amendment of the Constitution

22-23 April 2017

80.	Gráinne	O'Leary	Dublin
81.	Thomas	O'Loughlin	Dublin
82.	Marianna	O'Neill	Dublin
83.	Peter	Patrick	Wicklow
84.	Frank	Sage	Dublin
85.	Jeremiah	Sheahan	Cork
86.	Maureen	Sheedy	Dublin
87.	Richard	Sheridan	Westmeath
88.	Derry	Smart	Dublin
89.	Denise	Sweeney	Dublin
90.	Deirdre	Treacy	Kildare
91.	Michelle	Tubbritt	Waterford
92.	Val	Wallace	Meath
93.	Linda	Walsh	Clare
94.	Genevieve	Williams	Wicklow
95.	Denise	Williamson	Kildare

Following the February 2017 meeting, a decision was taken by the Chair not to replace any further Members who withdrew from the process until after the April 2017 meeting.

It was agreed that this was the most appropriate course of action given the amount and complexity of material already circulated and considered in detail on the issue of the Eighth Amendment of the Constitution during the previous Assembly weekend meetings. It also took account of the fact that there were only two weekends left to consider and make recommendations on this topic.

4 Members withdrew and were not replaced. 95 Members were actually due to attend the April 2017 meeting of the Assembly.